Plan Commission Members


Plan Commission Members


The Jacksonville Plan Commission is a nine-member body, three (3) of whom shall be city officials, serving ex officio; namely, the Mayor, the City Attorney, and the Chairman (or Vice Chairman in the absence of the Chairman) of the Planning and Public Works Committee of the City Council.  The remaining six (6) members of the Commission shall be residents of the City of Jacksonville or reside within one and one-half (1.5) miles of the city and are appointed by the Mayor, subject to City Council confirmation.  Of the nine (9) members, only the Mayor and City Attorney have no voting power.

The members serving as ex officio members shall serve for the term of their respective municipal offices.  The six (6) members to be appointed by the Mayor shall be appointed for terms of four (4) years each. 

MEMBERS:

Mayor Andy Ezard, Ex Officio
217.479.4610
mayor@jacksonvilleil.gov

City Attorney Dan Beard, Ex Officio
217.479.4610
dbeard@bellattilaw.com

Alderman Aaron Scott, Ex Officio
ascott.ward4@yahoo.com

Brad Besson, Member
besson96@mchsi.com

Brad Cors, Member
brcors@yahoo.com

Casey Collins, Member
caseycollins@remax.net

John Heyer, Member
jheyer1961@gmail.com

Kerris Osborn, Member
kerris.osborn@gmail.com

Michael Oldenettel, Member, Chairman
mikeo@remax.net